No comments yet

Three Falstaff Award Nominations for The Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre

The Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre garnered three Falstaff Award nominations in 2014, among such distinguished nominees as Jude Law, Annette Bening, Brian Stokes Mitchell, and Dame Helen Mirren. is the producer of the Falstaff Awards®, honoring the best in Shakespeare performance, film, and publications worldwide. The Falstaff Awards, including the Lear Award for Lifetime Achievement, are announced each year in January for the previous year. (© 2014 by

The nominations are:

Best Principal Performance, Female: Melissa Dunphy, iHamlet

Best Director: Aaron Cromie, Henry V

Best Scenic Design: Dirk Durossette, Romeo and Juliet

Congratulations to these talented artists!

For the complete list of 2014 Falstaff Award nominations and winners, go here.

Post a comment